AnyColor 0.2.2

I’ve just uploaded a new version. You can find it on AMO or if you don’t want to login, here.

Few changes this time, the most important being the compatibility with Firefox 3.1 beta 1 and beta2 pre. It wasn’t just a version bump, unfortunately. The JSON parser that is built into Firefox has changed, causing any theme library related function to fail (list presets, load, save, load from the web). I also identified and solved a second issue related to the custom colorpicker widget used in AnyColor and Firefox’s preference system, but only when “instantApply” was turned on. I’ve no idea what’s changed in the new Fx versions but I worked around the problem.

Changes:

  • Compatibility with Firefox 3.1b2pre.
  • Improved compatibility with the Chatzilla add-on, made AnyColor respect the tab status and coloring (requested by Jake).
  • Changed the appearance of the selected (hover) menu items. The old style (inverted fg & bg) has been added as a theme tweak in case someone really likes it.
  • Marked the following “icon-pack” themes as compatible with AnyColor: Azerty III, Qute, CrystalFox Qute.
10 Responses to “AnyColor 0.2.2”

  1. Jake Says:

    Chatzilla seems to work perfect…..thanks for the fast reply and fix!

  2. MnM Says:

    en linux no funciona? plis

  3. Jmarkybb Says:

    Is it possible to make compatable for Nasa, Please?

  4. John Says:

    Just wanted to let everybody know that if they are having problems with the Theme Tweaks (located in the Options>Advanced>Theme Tweaks), it may be a conflict with a addon called RoamAbout. My Theme Tweaks were “blanked out” until I uninstalled RoamAbout. My Theme Tweaks along with other AnyColor functionality is now performing as it should be.
    P.S. – I’d rather have my AnyColor functionality over RoamAbout anyday! (But it would be nice to have both!)

  5. Krissi D Says:

    The Atlas 3.0 “Icon pack” works fine with AnyColor (2.1 and 2.2), too. I’ve been using it on one of my computers for about 2-1/2 months now with no problems.

  6. Ben Says:

    Found a conflict between the AnyColor 0.2.2 extension and the Text Formatting Toolbar 0.1.4.9 extension. When I install both, I lose my “Theme Tweaks”. Uninstalling Text Formatting Toolbar restores them all. Saw above someone else mentioning having this same problem with another extension “RoamAbout”. Definitely seems to be compatibility issues.

  7. Ben Says:

    Just another side note for everyone experiencing the same problem above…disabling the conflicting extension worked just as well as uninstalling to restore Theme Tweak availability.

  8. penubag Says:

    It would be so nice if Anycolor was compatable with Menu Icons Plus’s selection schemes or any selection schemes. Thank you very much for this addon!!!

  9. Chinlay Says:

    My Theme Tweaks are lost….I guess is a problem from “MR TEC Toolkit”, or any tool will change the settings about AnyColor.

    I really hope that my ColorfulTabs can works with AnyColor again…

  10. yuko2727 Says:

    free color


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

